IMARC 2014- impressive speaker line-up

Put this event on your calnder. CEEC looks forward to exhibiting at the inaugural IMARC meeting. Drawing on a multitude of international relationships with key stakeholders from across the mining value chain, IMARC (International Mining and Resources Conference) has been created to suit the innovative and continuously evolving mining and resources industry. Taking place on 22 - 26 September at the Melbourne Convention Centre, at IMARC 2014 you will meet and hear from key Australian and International mining industry leaders.



  • Alan Bye, CEO, Cooperative Research Centre For Optimising Resource Extraction, CRC ORE, University Of QLD
  • Andrew McIlwain, Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director, Unity Mining Limited
  • Bernie Sostak, General Manager Business Development & Technical Services, Northern Star Resources
  • Professor David Giles, Leader, Deep Exploration Technologies CRC, School of Earth And Environmental Sciences, The University Of Adelaide
  • Denise Goldsworthy, Owner and Managing Principal, Alternate Futures
  • Don Sands, CEO, Synengco
  • Professor Dudley Kingsnorth, Critical Materials Initiative, Curtin Graduate School Of Business
  • Gavin Yeates, Vice President Mining Operations, BHP Billiton
  • Dr Graham Lumley, Director - Mining Intelligence & Benchmarking, PWC
  • Ian Chalmers, Managing Director, Alkane Resources
  • Ian Smith, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, ORICA
  • Professor J. Bruce Gemmell, Director, Centre of Excellence in Ore Deposits (CODES) University Of Tasmania
  • Jonathan Law, Director, CSIRO - Minerals Down Under National Research Flagship
  • Joe Cucuzza, Managing Director, AMIRA International
  • Mark Bennett, Managing Director & CEO, Sirius Resources
  • Dr Megan Clark, Chief Executive, CSIRO
  • Dr Mel Lintern, Research Geochemist, CSIRO
  • Professor Paul Hyland, QUT Business School
  • Paul Stephen, Executive Director, Crusader Resources
  • Richard Schodde, Managing Director, Minex Consulting
  • Associate Professor Serkan Saydam, Deputy Research Director, School of Mining Engineering,University of New South Wales
  • Terry Burgess, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, OZ Minerals
  • Terry Hoschke, Mines & Metals, Consultant Geophysicist


  • Andrew Norton, Higher Education Program Director, The Grattan Institute
  • Carlos Santa Cruz, Regional Senior Vice President, Newmont Asia Pacific
  • Chris James, Assistant Director Workforce Skills, Minerals Council of Australia
  • Associate Professor Damien Giurco, Director, Research Outcomes, Institute For Sustainable Futures (UTS)
  • Professor Chris Moran, Director – SMI, The University Of Queensland
  • Darrell Cox, Manager Employee Development Australian Mining, Thiess Pty Ltd
  • David Overall, CEO, Downer EDI Mining, and Chair, MCA Workforce Committee
  • Dr Gavin Lind, Executive Director, MTEC, and Director – Education and Training, Minerals Council of Australia
  • Laura Tyler, Asset President, Cannington Mine, Copper, BHP Billiton
  • Lesley Bennett, Program Manager, PNG Chamber Of Minerals And Petroleum
  • Julian Vella, Partner, AsPac Head - Global Infrastructure, KPMG
  • Melanie Stutsel, Director – Health, Safety, Environment and Communities, Minerals Council of Australia
  • Professor Peter Dowd, Executive Director – MEA, University of Adelaide
  • Richard Boele, Managing Director, Banarra
  • Richard Eccles, Deputy Secretary - Indigenous Group, Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet
  • Rob Hattingh, General Manager Innovation, Technology and Sustainability, ILUKA
  • Robert Papworth, Group Recruitment Manager, MMG
  • Robin Hamilton-Coates, Manager External Relations, MMG LXML Sepon
  • Professor Ron Ayers, Professor of Civil Engineering, University of Southern Queensland
  • Steve McDonald, CEO, SkillsDMC
  • Tania Constable, Head of Resources Division, Department Of Industry
  • Troy Hey, General Manager – Stakeholder and Investor Relations, MMG Limited
  • Professor Marcia Langton, Chair of Australian Indigenous Studies, University of Melbourne


  • Adam Goern, Managing Director, TPA & Co
  • Barry Dawes, Head of Resources, Paradigm Securities
  • Bert Koth, Director, Denham Capital
  • Biao Chen, Managing Partner, Jinjiang Mining Fund
  • Professor Colin Roberts, Emissary, Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency (MIGA), World Bank Group
  • David Paterson, Director, Emergent Advisory
  • Hedley Widdup, Manager, Lion Selection Group
  • Steve Hunt, Chairman, JORC
  • Jack Lifton, Co-founding Principal, Technology Metals Research
  • James Rowe, ASX
  • Jayant Bhandari, Senior Analyst, Anarcho Capital
  • John Robertson, Director, EIM Capital Managers
  • Jorge Ramiro Monroy, Managing Director, Emerging Markets Capital
  • Jose Blanco, Chairman, Australia-Latin America Business Council
  • Mark Berry, Principal Geologist, AMC Consultants
  • Michael Cairnduff, Managing Editor, Aspermont
  • Mike Stirzaker, Partner, Pacific Road
  • Pan Guocheng, CEO, China Hanking Holdings
  • Peter Stoker, Deputy Chairman, JORC
  • Peter Strachan, StockAnalysis
  • Richard Karn, Managing Editor, The Emerging Trends Report
  • Rod Whyte, Principal, Whyte & Associates
  • Sean Russo, Managing Director, Noah's Rule
  • Travis Hamilton, Managing Director, Khan Investment Management Limited
  • Senior Representative of The Lind Partners