CEEC Chairman Joe Pease prestigious AusIMM Institute Medal recipient

CEEC CEO Alison Keogh is delighted to share an announcement by The Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy (The AusIMM) that CEEC Chairman Mr Joe Pease has been chosen as the recipient of The AusIMM's most prestigious award: The Institute Medal.

Fellow CEEC Directors congratulate Joe Pease on this exceptional achievement of recognition from one of the mining industry's most respected mining professional representative bodies.

CEEC Director Tim Napier-Munn said "This well-deserved recognition is a strong endorsement of Joe Pease's decades of contribution and leadership in our sector. On behalf of my fellow Directors at CEEC I offer our warm congratulations to Joe Pease on this Award."

The AusIMM describes the Institute Medal as amongst its highest honours:

“The Institute Medal is the most prestigious award and highest honour conferred by the AusIMM. It is awarded in recognition of eminent leadership of the Institute and/or the minerals sector. It was first awarded in 1935. This award may be presented to anyone who has provided eminent leadership to the minerals sector.”

CEEC's Chairman has now joined a highly esteemed cohort of previous winners of the Institute Medal, including Sir Hyman Herman, Sir Herbert Gepp, Essington Lewis, Julius Kruttschnitt, Sir Frank Espie, George Fisher, Sir James Foots, Haddon King, Sir Brian Massy-Greene, Sir Arvi Parbo, Professor Alban Lynch, Mr Hugh Morgan, Dr Robin Batterham, Ian Gould, Leigh Clifford, Zimi Meka, Dr Megan Clark, Andrew Forrest, Sam Walsh and Charlie Sartain. CEEC's Founding Patron Owen Hegarty was awarded the Institute Medal in 2005.

The Institute Medal will be presented to Joe Pease at The AusIMM’s Annual Awards dinner in Newcastle in April.






CEEC: driving efficient mining.